In an effort to heighten privacy, Instagram has now started informing users when someone grabs a screenshot or screen recording of their Stories. Instagram will also warn users that the next time they try to save someone else’s story, that person will be informed of the same.
It is reported that the feature has not been widely rolled out to all Instagram users as of now, however some users have taken to Twitter to show that the feature has been activated for their accounts. A sun like symbol will appear next to the name of the person who has captured or saved a user’s story. This can be seen in the ‘Story Views’ section.
Instagram will also reportedly warn users before they activate the privacy feature for them. Instagram’s warning will read as follows - “Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see it”.
New source: Digit